A Business Trip to the Sprawling Metropolis, Chennai

Recently I travelled to the modern city of Chennai which is also the capital city of the state of Tamil Nadu for a business meeting. I really enjoyed my stay here and hence I would like to share the experiences of my trip to Chennai with you guys via this post. So stay tuned for all the insights regarding this sprawling metropolis.

I always plan my travel as well as accommodation beforehand so as to avoid any last minute hassles. Hence I booked my flight tickets as well as hotel in Chennai around a month in advance online via one of the popular travel websites. Thanks to the modern day travel websites I was able to plan my entire trip from the comfort of my office.

Flights From Mumbai to ChennaiFlights From Mumbai to Chennai | Image Resource : kunversation.com

Jet Airways Mumbai to Chennai flights

I searched for all the leading airlines that offer flights from Mumbai to Chennai online and booked the Jet Airways flight number 487 for my travel. I had already travelled a couple of times with this leading budget air carrier and have never been let down by it’s in – flight services that too at reasonable prices.

My flight departed from the Terminal 2 of the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport, Mumbai at 10.50 pm and landed at the Terminal 1 of the Chennai Airport at 12.34 am. Thanks to the spacious recliner seats with ample leg room even in the economy class cabins I found the journey quite comfortable.

The state of the art in – flight entertainment system offered by this airline offers a host of music channels, movies and television shows to choose from hence keeping the passengers engrossed all through the travel duration. I reached the Chennai Airport afresh from where I boarded the airport shuttle offered by my hotel that I had pre – booked for my stay in the city.

Nortels Service Apartments – Home Away From Home

I prefer a homely space and my personal space as I travel to any place. Hence I booked the Nortels Service Apartments in the Kandanchavadiarea of Chennai. I went through the customer reviews regarding these apartments on leading travel portals and as it is one of the most highly rated accommodations in the city I booked my stay here online. This place is merely at a distance of 13.4 kilometres from the Chennai International Airport and is also well connected to all the major attractions in Chennai via public commutes.

Some of the amenities offered by this service apartment include –

  • Complimentary wireless internet connection
  • Parking facility
  • Work desk
  • Spacious and well furnished rooms featuring kitchenette
  • Laundry service
  • Housekeeping service
  • Air conditioning
  • 24 hour power supply etc.

I felt at home here and hence was quite comfortable during my Chennai visit.

Places to Visit

I had my meeting in the evening which went quite well. Hereafter since I had some more time left in the city I explored some of the famous attractions here. I visited the Shirdi Saibaba Temple, Santhome Church, Kapaleeswar Temple and the Sri Parthasarathy Temple which is in the radius of merely 15 kilometres from the Nortels Apartments.

Leave a Reply

